Howard Wold, MD

The Rapides Regional Medical Center Board of Trustees has selected oncologist Howard Wold, M.D., to serve as chairman for 2015.

Haywood Joiner Jr., chair of the department of Allied Health at LSU of Alexandria, will serve as vice-chairman. Jason Cobb, Rapides Regional Medical Center’s chief executive officer, serves as secretary, and cardiologist Craig Pearce, M.D., Rapides Regional’s Chief of Staff, serves as ex-officio member. Gary Maxwell is the past chairman.

Newly appointed members of the Board are Sherry Ellington, Robin Hooter and Daniel Williams.

Each member of the Board of Trustees is chosen for their dedication to the medical center in its mission, as well as for their ability to represent the medical profession and the community.

The Board of Trustees for 2015 includes: Gary Maxwell of The Pentecostals of Alexandria; pathologist Jordan Eggers, M.D.; radiologist Kevin Jeansonne, M.D.; pediatrician Shahid Mansoor, M.D.; Haywood Joiner Jr., chair of the department of Allied Health at LSU of Alexandria; Bryon Salazar, executive vice president of Red River Bank; family practice physician Jonathan Hunter, M.D.; surgeon David McCoy, M.D.; Rich Dupree, city of Pineville chief of staff; Daniel Williams, director of community services for city of Alexandria; Sherry Ellington, director of Alexandria/Pineville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau; Robin Hooter, Rapides Parish Clerk of Court; oncologist Howard Wold, M.D.; and Jason Cobb, CEO of Rapides Regional Medical Center.