ALEXANDRIA, La., January 27, 2012 – Rapides Regional Medical Center announces officers recently elected by our Board of Trustees for 2012.
Gary Maxwell will serve as 2012 chairman, Howard Wold, M.D., will serve as vice chairman and Rapides Regional Medical Center’s Chief of Staff Michael Buck, M.D. will serve as ex-officio member. Ilyas Chaudhry, M.D., will serve as past chairman. David Williams, Rapides Regional Medical Center’s chief executive officer will serve as secretary.

Among this year’s reappointments to the Board are Wold, Leah Pearce and Jeffrey Hall, who each agreed to serve a second three-year term.
Each member of the Board of Trustees is chosen for his or her dedication to the medical center its mission, as well as for their ability to represent the medical profession and the community.

The Board of Trustees includes: Rich Dupree, chief of staff, City of Pineville; Darryl Monroe, Roy O. Martin Lumber Company; Leah Pearce, assistant professor, Northwestern State University; Ilyas Chaudhry, M.D., cardiologist; Gary Maxwell, administrator/CFO, The Pentecostals of Alexandria; Mark Brown, CEO, Journey Rehab; Joan Brunson, M.D., family practice; Howard Wold, M.D., oncologist; Jeffrey Hall, Senior Vice President of Governmental Affairs and CDO, CLECO; Jordan Eggers, M.D., pathologist; Kevin Jeansonne, M.D., radiologist; Shahid Mansoor, M.D., pediatrician; Haywood Joiner, Jr., Ed.D., chair of the Department of Allied Health, LSUA; and David Williams, CEO, Rapides Regional Medical Center.